Get a medical card here

State Laws

Medical Marijuana Law: Arkansas

Medical Marijuana Amendment (Issue 6) was approved on November 8, 2016 by 53.2% of voters.

Precise rules and regulations for growing licenses and dispensaries are to be determined by a Medical Marijuana Commission.

Patient registry rules are yet to be determined, although registration to the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Programme will be mandatory. Registered patients can possess up to 2.5 ounces over a 14-day period. No rules on personal cultivation have been reached yet.

Arizona accepts other states’ registry ID cards.

The following conditions can be recommended medical marijuana: AIDS/HIV, cancer, glaucoma, ALS, hepatitis C, epilepsy/conditions causing seizures, multiple sclerosis/conditions causing spasms, Alzheimer’s disease, fibromyalgia, arthritis, PTSD, ulcerative colitis, peripheral neuropathy, intractable pain, cachexia/wasting syndrome, conditions causing severe nausea, and regular surgical measures lasting more than 6 months.

Apply for your Medical Cannabis Card in Minutes

Apply now